X marks the spot


11 April, 2016

Critical Thinking (4/30) - What, exactly, Do I mean?

With Ordinary Level Critical thinking you can talk to an 'authority figure' as an equal.
So, police, head master, doctor, lawyer, politician, your boss and so forth.

With Advanced Level Critical Thinking you could, if you wanted, talk to an authority figure as if you were their boss. Basically, you can interrogate them and make suggestions as to how you expect them to behave.

With Master Level Critical Thinking you will be able to issue orders and have people reprimanded.

Every Friday I will publish another article guiding you towards becoming a Critical Thinker as described above. In total there are 30 articles, which cover all three Levels. The final article to be published on the seventh of October 2016 at 06:30 Pacific time. 

Thanks for your time.

Please exercise the power you regain both sparingly and modestly but with purpose.

The next blog relates to an incident with police where I refuse to comply with two direct orders. I start at Ordinary Level Critical Thinking but soon have to go to Advanced Level Critical Thinking. There was a moment where I thought that I may need to exercise Master Level Critical Thinking.

You all take care


David Watkinson B.Eng(Hons)

Do, or do not, there is no try.

No comments:

Post a Comment